Council Members

Council Meeting

Council Meetings

Current council meetings are held at Village Hall, 101 Bridge Street, every third Monday of the month at 7:00pm. All meetings are open to the public, and public participation is encouraged.

Council Membership

Village Council is made up of six elected residents, all serving four year terms of office. Each January, the Council elects a Council President, who serves as Mayor Pro-Tem in the event that the Mayor’s office is vacated. Council Standing Committees include Finance and Infrastructure.

Meet Your Council Members

Council Members serve the Village of Sugar Grove at-large. The Village Council is responsible for the oversight of Village government, including adopting the annual budget, hiring personnel, and approving Ordinances & Resolutions (laws) of the Village.

Tabitha Deeds

President of Council

Kendall Leland

Council Member

Chad Lester

Council Member

Robin Sanborn

Council Member

Gerald Selby

Council Member

Receive Council Agendas

To sign up for the e-mail list of Council meeting agendas, please submit your contact information to the Clerk of Council, Jill Bradford, by clicking the Agenda Sign-up button.

Record of Proceedings

Ordinances & Resolutions


Get Involved in Operation Helping Hand…

Would you like to give back to the Sugar Grove Community? In partnership with Berne Union Local Schools and area civic groups, the Village has a corps of volunteers that help clean streets, paint buildings, rake leaves, and beautify the town. To get involved, click the below button to contact us!

Scroll to Top